Arlington County Board Member Erik Gutshall Endorses Matt de Ferranti


Arlington County Board Member Erik Gutshall Endorses Democratic Candidate Matt de Ferranti for County Board

Gutshall joins fellow County Board member Katie Cristol in their support of de Ferranti

* * *

ARLINGTON, VA – Arlington County Board Member Erik Gutshall endorsed Democratic nominee Matt de Ferranti for the Arlington County Board today, joining fellow member Katie Cristol in their support of de Ferranti ahead of the November election.

“I have known Matt de Ferranti as a tireless advocate who has dedicated his life’s work to improving lives and economic opportunity for all,” said Gutshall. “I am thrilled to announce my strong endorsement as he runs for the Arlington County Board, because I know Matt will be the reliable partner I need to address the critical issues we both care deeply about.”

“In particular, we can count on Matt not only to ask the tough questions but to bring the drive and creativity to move forward and discover new solutions that the County desperately needs,” added Gutshall. “From housing to the environment, Matt has always impressed me with his keen ability to see the forest through the trees on the major challenges we face and I know he will work hard to bring a new vision for Arlington’s future to the County Board.”

Erik Gutshall was elected to the Arlington County Board in November 2017. He previously served as chair of the Planning Commission and as president of the Lyon Park Citizens Association from 2002-2005. Click here to learn more about his service in the Arlington community.

Ahead of the November 6, 2018 General Election, Matt de Ferranti has earned the support of numerous government officials including: Senator Adam Ebbin, Delegate Rip Sullivan, Delegate Mark Levine and Delegate Alfonso Lopez; County Board Chair Katie Cristol; School Board Members Reid Goldstein, Tannia Talento, Monique O’Grady Nancy Van Doren and Barbara Kanninen; Clerk of the Court Paul Ferguson, Commissioner of Revenue Ingrid Morroy, and Sheriff Beth Arthur; and several organizational endorsements including Indivisible Arlington and the Arlington Action Group. Former elected officials Mary Margaret Whipple, Bob Brink, Jay Fisette, John Milliken and Mary Hynes have also endorsed Matt’s campaign.


To learn more about Matt, please visit ​

To support Matt’s campaign, please visit ​